TAFCO – Board


Lachlan Campbell – Chairperson

Joined the Board in February 2010 having spent 4 years as an observer Director. Lachlan is a member of TAFCO’s HR and Remuneration committee and a founding committee member of the Myrtleford Farmers Market. Lachlan has an Associate Diploma of Applied Science Horticulture and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors course.

A past graduate and chairman of the Alpine Valley Community leadership program, an advisor to the Charles Sturt University curriculum committee for their environmental science program and a past board member of Parks Victoria. He is a committee member of the Oxley reserve committee and a 30year member of the CFA. Together with his wife, manages a vineyard and wine business for the last 25 years and has been involved in the wool and meat industries.

Past Executive Officer with the Alpine Valleys Agribusiness Forum. Lachlan is also a Director of TAFCO Rapidfert.

Bronwyn Dwyer – Deputy Chair

Joined the Board as an observer Director in 2020. Bronwyn chairs TAFCO’s HR & Remuneration committee. Having moved to Nug Nug in 2018, Bronwyn has a Bachelor of Science (Environmental Science) and brings significant skills in the area of environment and risk management to the Board. Bronwyn has a farming background and competencies include management/leadership, compliance, management systems, auditing, risk assessment and emergency response. A former environmental protection officer, senior Environmental Advisor, Environment & Sustainability Manager/Environmental Compliance Risk Lead with BP Australia. Bronwyn completed the Australian Institute of Company Directors Course in 2021 and is a graduate of the Alpine Valleys Leadership Program.


Joe Laspina

Joined the Board in April 2007 having spent 9 years as an observer Director.

Joe has a Certificate 4 in Agriculture with 32 years experience in running a multi commodity family farming enterprise. Accounts, ordering, staffing, sales, horticultural grower and transport logistics. Joe is currently a Supervisor at Alpine MDF.



Stefano Antonello

Joined the Board in December 2021. Stef has a Bachelor of Applied Science (Animal Physiology, Biochemistry) and Bachelor of Applied Science in Winemaking. Together with his brother, Stef operates a multi-commodity farming enterprise with 250 head breeding herd of angus cattle, winegrapes, chestnuts and styrian pumpkin seeds.

Stef was a founding member of the Alpine Valleys Grape Gower Association and is a current member of the North East Wine Zone.

Most recently Stef completed the Australian Institute of Company Directors Course (co- operatives) in 2022 and is a member of TAFCO’s HR & Remuneration Committee.


Michael Bleeser

Joined the Board in 2021 as an observer director and filled vacancy from April 2022. Until 2019 Michael ran a transport business for 20 years with depots in Mildura and Melbourne running a fleet of 18 B-Double trucks and a concrete & garden supplies business in Mildura for 9 years. Michael now operates a 600 acre beef operation in Rosewhite (since 2015) Michael brings a wealth of practical logistics and small business operations to the Board and is a Director of TAFCO Rapidfert.


Dr. Megan Star

Joined the Board in February 2023, filling a casual vacancy from December 2022.  Megan is an agriculture resource economist with 16 years experience in agriculture and natural resource management. Hosting a Bachelor’s Degree in Agricultural Economics, Graduate Diploma in Education and a PhD in Natural Resource Management Policy, she is well qualified and joined TAFCO’s Finance and Audit Committee. Megan runs her own business Star Economics Pty Ltd and is a partner in a family winery in the King Valley – Red Feet Wines


Anne Partridge

Joined the Board in April 2023 as an observer Director.  Anne brings considerable experience in management at a senior level of a major agricultural (forestry) company.  Anne has a proven record for delivering results in safety, environment and budget and has a Bachelor of Science (Forestry)



Julian Carroll joined the board as an observer Director in August 2023.  Julian is principal of Stellar Livestock which is a seedstock and commercial beef enterprise based at Mudgegonga in Victoria’s North East. A 4th generation farmer on the family property, Julian returned to the land in 2008 after 20 years in Melbourne spent mostly running an IT company. Julian is passionate about the adoption and promotion of best practice, has presented at various conferences around the state, and is a former SALRC Regional Chair and sits on the Angus Australia Genetic Evaluation Consultative Committee.

In 2023 Julian implemented the first project in Agriculture Victoria’s On-farm Emissions Action Plan Pilot.


Kerry Murphy – Board Secretary

Kerry joined the co-operative as Secretary in July 1988. Kerry has a Diploma of Business specializing in Management, is a graduate of the Alpine Valleys Womens Leadership & Governance Program and has extensive project management experience.

A former Board Member of Alpine Valleys Agribusiness Forum, Treasurer Victorian Farmers Federation (Horticulture Group), Chair of the VFF Agriculture & Vet Chemical Committee, Director of AusChem Training Victoria and has had ministerial appointments including the Victorian Agricultural Chemicals Advisory Committee.

Kerry is a recipient of the Alpine Shires Local Achievers Australia Day Award and is Secretary to the Myrtleford Chamber of Commerce & Industry Inc. and completed the Australian Institute of Company Directors Course in 2021.